Display Accessibility Tools

Accessibility Tools


Highlight Links

Change Contrast

Increase Text Size

Increase Letter Spacing

Readability Bar

Dyslexia Friendly Font

Increase Cursor Size

MSU a top producer of Fulbright Scholars for ninth consecutive year

Michigan State University has again been named a top producer of Fulbright U.S. Scholars — establishing MSU as the only research institution in the nation to achieve this status in the last nine consecutive years. With nine scholars, MSU is also notably among the top five-highest-producing institutions this year.

Nine faculty members from six different colleges received Fulbright awards for international academic exchange in 2022-2023: 

  • Peter Beattie, College of Social Science — Brazil
  • Janette Boughman, College of Natural Science — Australia
  • Gregg Howe, College of Natural Science — Japan
  • Jon Keune, College of Arts and Letters — Japan, Taiwan, U.K.
  • Jae Won Lee, College of Arts and Letters — South Korea
  • Sheila Maxwell, College of Social Science — Philippines
  • Yadu Pokhrel, College of Engineering — Taiwan
  • BetsAnn Smith, College of Education — Albania
  • Lisa Tiemann, College of Agriculture and Natural Resources — Kenya 

Read the full story on the MSU International Studies & Programs website.